logo top bar


Date/Time: Sunday, October 3, 2021 13:00 JST
(Grading of conductor performance starts from 13:00, concludes at 17:00; Presentation of Awards to be conducted online following final grading results)

Admission: Free of charge, although viewers must apply in advance to secure an email voucher/access link

Music performed by The New Japan Philharmonic

First Score: Gioachino Antonio Rossini: The Thieving Magpie (La gazza ladra), the overture Breitkopf & Härtel edition.
Second score: conductor’s choice.

Panel of Judges
Chair: Tadaaki OTAKA
Judges (in alphabetical order): Sian EDWARDS, Junichi HIROKAMI, Okko KAMU, Rainer KÜCHL, Jun MÄRKL and Ken TAKASEKI

  • Original webcast will be available for viewing until Wednesday, November 3, up until 23:59 JST. Application for email voucher/access link must be made by no later than 18:00 on Wednesday, November 3.
  • Webcast limited to one device per email voucher/access link.

Application for email voucher/access link can be made either by URL or QR Code:

Via URL: https://www.kipz.fun/mall/event/1224

Note: Instructions for email voucher/access link available in English and Japanese only

Via QR Code: